Richard Parker Slithers Forward

The poem down below is meant to cheer a fellow blogger up. She was sent a dick pic today, and feels her blog has been plagiarized by others as well, so is going through a pretty rough time. When I first followed her, she posted a 60-item-long bucket list. It got me to thinking of things I want to accomplish this year, one of which was buying a female cat and naming her Richard Parker. 🙂

In Vegas I lived between two cat houses, so the cats came and hung out in my backyard all the time. It was nice being able to have cats to chill with when I didn’t have any pets of my own anymore. Love you Clancy! RIP

I often text my neighbor that Richard Parker has come to visit. His real name is hoser because when she found him as a stray kitten he was chewing on her hose. My neighbor was the one who suggested nicknaming her (Richard Parker) dick. She comes up with all sorts of great ideas. She also helped me in repairing my relationship with my best friend of 12 years Suzy*. No Filter

Hoser and pearl have convinced me that I will be getting Richard Parker this year 🙂 . I’ve had two dogs in the past, which I loved more than anything, but they required a lot of attention and work. Without my mom, living abroad, and likely embracing a nomadic lifestyle if I pass my CELTA program, I think it would be much more manageable to get a cat. Cats are pretty independent. Plus it will be a new experience since I’ve owned two dogs, a snake, but never a cat. (Pearl on the left, Hoser on the right)

Life of Pi is my 2nd favorite movie behind Eternal Sunshine of The Spotless Mind. Its a beautiful allegory of how Pi uses his unwavering faith to conquer losing his family, and manages to survive a ship-wreck when he could have easily abandoned his faith and given up entirely. Pi let go of his lover, he had to let go of his entire family, and he had to drift across the Pacific ocean for months until reaching safety in Mexico. He real-eyes that the most difficult part of life is letting go. He likely felt so much hatred and anger for what had happened to him all alone at sea, but faith is what pushed him through it all.

He real-eyes that he could survive all he needed to out at sea with an endless supply of fish, but he needed to get back to the real world. The scene with the island of meerkats depicts this. He doesn’t want to be a carnivore like Richard Parker, devouring the meat of his sanity in order to survive.

http://screenmusings.org/LifeOfPi/pages/Life-of-Pi-500.htm

There is no more Richard Parker between embarking from meerkat island, the boat, and their final separation on the Mexican shore. When he reaches the shore he doesn’t believe its actually happening and cries. He cries because of the hatred and anger he likely felt throughout this horrible time in his life. I’ve been there Pi. I feel you bro. 😦 Pi wonders why Richard Parker doesn’t look back at him. He wishes they could have had some sort of closure after everything they’ve been through. He has subdued Richard Parker within. That dick!


http://www.moviequotesandmore.com/life-of-pi-movie-quotes-1/

The end of the movie shows Richard Parker staring into the forest thinking about Pi. They both love each other because they are the same being. They are the separated consciousness and ego within Pi. Our worst times and our worst struggles are what allow ourselves to feel the most self-compassion because they are often when we feel the most vulnerable and alone. We are alone to reflect in the forest through the lens of an owl, until we are ready to come back outside. When we do come out, though, we let go and are re-born again. Status Quo

And here’s the poem:

Engraved in Pi, Richard
Parker slithers through.
Pi conquers, he laughs
Ceremony by
The sea, Pi and she

The image printed
In shock and horror
I squinted and ran
Later a rant, a post.
In the now, a ghost

Staring forward Pi
Wonders, why leave me?
Love for the dick Pi
confessed, staring ahead
Richard Parker led

Outside, the dick exists–
Inside, he’s suppressed–
Lying dormant and
never again will molest

Into the forest
Richard Parker goes
Sending through his phone
A dick howls and moans

Pi loves the tiger
Without him, he would
Be within, sinking
downward, not peacefully
Afloat, like the wood

Keep blogging, keep expressing yourself, don’t filter shit, and fuck the dicks that bring out your Richard Parker. Its not worth it. Hope you’re feeling better. Oh, one last thing, stay sassy and classy 🙂

healed

“I struggled to shore and fell upon the sand. It was warm and soft like pressing my face against the cheek of God. And somewhere two eyes were smiling at having me there. I was so spent, I could hardly move. And so, Richard Parker went ahead of me. He stretched his legs and walked along the shore. At the edge of the jungle he stopped. I was sure he was going to look back at me, flatten his ears to his head, growl, that he would bring our relationship to an end in some way. But he just stared ahead into the jungle. And then Richard Parker my fierce companion, the terrible one that kept me alive disappeared forever from my life. I wept like a child. Not because I was overwhelmed at having survived, although I was. I was weeping because Richard Parker left me so unceremoniously. It broke my heart. You know my father was right: Richard Parker never saw me as his friend. After all we had been through he didn’t even look back. But I have to believe there was more in his eyes than my own reflection staring back at me. I know it, I felt it. Even if I can’t prove it. You know, I left so much behind: my family, the zoo, India, Anandi. I suppose in the end, the whole of life becomes an act of letting go. But what always hurts the most is not taking a moment to say goodbye. I was never able to thank my father for all I learned from him. To tell him, without his lessons I would never have survived. I know Richard Parker’s a tiger but I wish I had said, “It’s over. We survived. Thank you for saving my life. I love you, Richard Parker. You’ll always be with me. May God be with you.” -Pi Patel

3 thoughts on “Richard Parker Slithers Forward

  1. I feel so special that you dedicated this post to me! Thank you so much, it really cheered me up and made my day! It was such an honor! I think we all have bad days or moments, and that disrespect was definitely one of them for me! Have a great rest of your week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

