Vulnerable

Have been loving this song so much lately. Denis Kenzo is amongst my favorite trance DJs now after the past few months 🙂

I am down on my knees
A pale reminder
of who I am
Broken wings

I can’t ask
For another try
I gambled on a dream
A Lie

Don’t ask me to fight
Where I don’t believe
I find my peace in acceptance
Of what is

I can’t ask
For another try
I gambled on a dream
A lie

With no where to hide
This is where I am
Raw in my emotions
giving in

Not playing a charade
Empty and afraid
Meet me as I am
Vulnerable

One thought on “Vulnerable

Leave a Reply

