Above and Beyond- Can’t Sleep (acoustic)

British trance group Above and Beyond show their talent instrumentally in this acoustic performance. My circadian rhythms have been screwed up majorly for the last few weeks since arriving in Thailand, so though this song seemed fitting right now. Enjoy!

Its 4:30 A.M. I’m awake again
Singing to the dark through open eyes
While dreaming I see you and me
Stuck between desire and compromise

If I said I want you back I’d be a liar
There’s nothing left for us anymore
But inside the ashes burns an endless fire
And every night I can’t help out reaching out for more

And I can’t sleep, you’re so far away from me
And I can’t sleep– And  I can’t sleep
And I can’t sleep, you’re so far away from me
And I can’t sleep– And I can’t sleep

You’re leaving me scars tattered in my heart
A road map of all the places you have been
And I can’t escape, can’t wash this away
Love has marked your mark so deep within

If I said I want you back I’d be a liar
There’s nothing left for us anymore
But inside the ashes burns an endless fire
And every night I can’t help out reaching out for more

And I can’t sleep, you’re so far away from me
And I can’t sleep– And I can’t sleep
And I can’t sleep, you’re so far away from me
And I can’t sleep– And I can’t sleep

And I can’t sleep, you’re so far away from me
And I can’t sleep– And I can’t sleep
And I can’t sleep, you’re so far away from me
And I can’t sleep– And I can’t sleep

Leave a Reply

