Sunshine Blogger Award

I would like to thank Rose for nominating me for this award. She has a lot of interesting posts about travel through Europe as well some inspirational quotes. Definitely check her out!! 🙂

Rules

1. Thank blogger(s) who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.

2. Answer the 11 questions the blogger asked you.

3. Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions.

4. List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog.

My Answers

1. What is your biggest regret in life?

I know that I likely will get a lot of questions or disagreements on this, but I still look back on it and consider it the biggest waste of my life.

I regret finishing school. It is not because I don’t value a degree, but it is because what I was studying at the time didn’t interest me at all and the time I spent going to school while poker hadn’t died yet cost me 1000 hours of poker yearly which is like $30,000-$40,000/year. Of course, a year and a half after I graduated, poker is now dead, and that time I could have spent putting everything into poker is now gone, so I am sad that I didn’t get to make the most out of it while it was still alive. I also wish I was more responsible outside of poker, so the fruits of my labor could have been enjoyed instead of wasted.

2. Which book has been the most influential on you?

Kafka on the shore by Haruki Murakami. Murakami does such a profound job of showing two parallel stories of enlightenment or lack thereof. He also uses two of the most profound metaphors that have come to help me through the aftermath of 2016. You are the storm and you are the forest. You can choose whether you operate in the canopy, or in the depths with the dead soldiers, apes, and serpents, and no matter how deep you go into the forest you can always find a way out. You can choose whether you flow leisurely with the eye of the storm, or are enduring the tempest on the outside. The storm and the forest will continue to follow you though because they both are you. You create whatever destiny you choose or you succumb to fate by not changing what you already thought was set in stone. Prophecies are fulfilled by whatever conscious or unconscious effort you make.

4. Are you a cat or a dog person

No girl, group of friends, or amount of money will ever make you happy. You are responsible for your own happiness. You need to find ways to make yourself happy regardless of where you are or who is in your life. It won’t happen over night, but the more things you do that you are proud of or grateful for the more you will naturally attract people. Also don’t drink and drive!!!

6. If you could have any super power what would it be?

When blogging the best material comes from daily life. A thought, experience, or image can get my mind into producing abstractions of it. Now that I haven’t been as active outside of daily walks in the park, I’ve just been using Pinterest. Sometimes I’ll see a photo that intrigues me and write about it, although mainly I go from writing to then searching for the photo.

8. If you could take 5 items on a deserted island what would they be?

I would take a knife, a tarp, a fishing rod, a blanket, and matches. I’d be dead in a few days probably. Send the Pharaoh to his sarcophagus lol.

9. In what moment in your life did you feel the happiest?

I love EDM. I am a devout member of the trance family, so uplifting, emotional trance is definitely my favorite subgenre, although I like psytrance as well. I also really love progressive house, techno house, deep house, and dubstep.

My favorite DJs are Aly and Fila, Shingo Nakamura, Denis Kenzo, ATB, Paul Van Dyk, Dusky, Richie Hawtin, Knife Party, and Zomboy.

11. What is your biggest secret?

I’m not liberty to discuss 😉

My Nominations

Stephanie (Tarnished Soul) Musings and poetry! Love my brosis Steph! Check out her blog 🙂

Uniquesus Some brilliant haiku and tanka

Journey through a womans heart Poetry, musings, short stories, book reviews, and some music. She’s got a little bit of everything!

Edge of Humanity Magazine Extremely insightful photography and articles from places all over the world

Didi’s Art Design my dear friend Didi! He posts on the oneness of us all, our innate interconnectedness, and makes lots of references to time and space. Check out some of his work!

Jack Bennett Some wicked poetry from my mate in England

Rhapsody Boheme Lots of marvelous photography and spiritual insight from being in nature! Have recently started following her and am enjoying her writing a lot!

Aayushiism Another new blog I’ve started following. Love her posts and musings on daily life.

Themonochromereaper I’ve learned agog and a couple other new words from her! A profound poet with an incredible way with words.

Eyes plus Words One of the first few blogs I started following. One of my favorite poets!

Sumit Official My brother from India! He posts a lot of beautiful photography and writes poetry as well as musings.

My Questions

1. If you could travel anywhere in the world where would you go?

2. What is your favorite food? 

3. If you could meet a celebrity who would it be? 

4. Would you sacrifice your life for world hunger? 

5. Do you play any musical instruments? 

6. What brings you the most joy in life? 

7. What is your favorite post of yours and why? 

8. What are your 3 favorite movies?

9. Knock. Knock. Who’s there?

10. What is your secret dance move?

11. What is your biggest dream?

Thank you all for reading and please check out my friends’ blogs 🙂

-Pharaoh

17 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Dear Pharaoh,

    Thank you so much for nominating me for the “Sunshine Blogger Award”
    I am very happy to be honoured with this recognition. However, I already have this award.

    So thank you very much one my time, dear friend
    All the best
    Didi

    Like

  2. So for some reason I’ve only just read this, because my blog decided not to notify me. But congratulations and thank you so much for accepting! 😀 It’s a shame you feel that way about your degree…and when am I going to find out about this secret of yours? 😉 haha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

